

Department: Mathematics and Computing

Group name: Group of Iterative Processes and Nonlinear Equations.

Acronym: PRIENOL

Group Coordinator: Hernández Verón, Miguel Ángel

ANEP Area(s): Mathematics

Telephone: 941299459

E-mail: mahernan@unirioja.es

Website: https://prienol.unirioja.es

Department Report: 20/12/2004

| RESEARCH TEAM Researcher | Number of researchers: 6 <u>Department</u> | Professional category |
|-------------------------------------|--|-----------------------|
| Hernandez Veron, Miguel Angel | Mathematics and Computing | FP |
| Ezquerro Fernández, José Antonio | Mathematics and Computing | FP |
| Gutiérrez Jiménez, José Manuel | Mathematics and Computing | TP |
| Magreñán Ruiz, Ángel Alberto | Mathematics and Computing | Interim Contract |
| Romero Álvarez, Natalia | Mathematics and Computing | TP |
| Rubio Crespo, María Jesús | Mathematics and Computing | Doctor on Contract |
| COLLABORATORS <u>Collaborators</u> | Nº of collaborators: 0 <u>Department</u> | Professional category |





Lines of research

Solving nonlinear equations in Banach spaces by iterative processes.

Analysis of the convergence of iterative processes.

Convergence orders in iterative processes.

Dynamic behaviour of iterative processes.

Iterative multipoint processes.

Iterative methods for solving nonlinear integral equations

Non-linear optimisation problems.

Scientific and technological offer

Design and study of models for non-linear systems. Development of numerical algorithms for the study of real models.

National and international relations

Paul Sabatier University of Toulouse, France. Departement de Mathematiques (Jean Claude Yakoubshon). University of Cameron, USA (Oklahoma) Department of Mathematical Sciences. (Ioannis K. Argyros). University of Maryland, USA (F.A. Potra).

University of Bergen, Norway. Department of Computer Science (Trond Steinaug).

University of Lodz, Poland. Department of Numerical Methods (Marek Smietanski).

Faculty of Sciences, National Polytechnic School, Quito, Ecuador (Daniel González Sánchez).

Autonomous University of Santo Domingo (Manuel Aurelio Diloné Alvarado).

Technological Institute of Santo Domingo (Martín García Olivo and María Penkova Vasileva).

